Reagenz return with The Periodic Table


Move D and Jonah Sharp's next album is an edited-down live recording from January 2013.

Reagenz will release their third full-length on November 11th.

The collaboration between Heidelberg's David Moufang (AKA Move D) and San Francisco's Jonah Sharp dates back 20 years, with the duo's debut self-titled album landing all the back in 1994. They reformed in 2009 with an LP on Workshop and have since been performing live together somewhat regularly. Their latest effort, The Periodic Table, chronicles one of those performances, taken from The Bunker New York's tenth anniversary party in January of last year. It's also the first full-length release for the label of the same name.

The 70-minute album was cut down from a largely improvised two-and-a-half hour show, incorporating "elements of house, techno and ambient in an organic flow" according to the press release. The Periodic Table was recorded with the same equipment used for Reagenz in 1994, with a Roland TR-909, TR-606, SH-101, AKAI MPC 1000 and Moog MidiMurf among the many machines used.

01. Si
02. Tc
03. Au
04. Ge
05. Co
06. Db

The Bunker New York will release The Periodic Table on November 11th, 2014.

Pre-listen to the album on Soundcloud.
Pre-order on Bandcamp.

Via Resident Advisor.

Share on FacebookShare on Twitter